Uphill Both Ways, And Occasionally Topless

I swear to GOD London is the hilliest $#%#@%ing city in the entire world.  No matter what way I try to take the children to school, there are hills the entire GD way.  Seriously.  And Will also insists on “riding” his scooter.  That’s in quotes, b/c it’s really more like pushing/dragging/slowly meandering with his scooter.  I’m sure we’ll get there soon in terms of efficiency, but right now it’s a challenge. Not as much of a challenge as the hour long, two-bus-two-train-two-escalators-one-set-of-stairs-one-elevator-culminating-in-a-large-hill commute I was dealing with as recently as last week, but I’ve already lost all perspective and am now fully annoyed at THIS situation.

"Riding" the Scooter

Oh, and yesterday I realized halfway home from pick-up that my entire bra + boobs had been hanging out of my accidentally unzipped blouse.  So that happened.

IMG_1610[1]

“Gah, MOOOOM, Can’t You NOT Be So Lame?” says the face on the girl who still craps her pants

Leave a Reply

